Maritime Monitoring, Surveillance Webinar Dec 9

UP42, creator of the developer platform for Earth observation data and analytics, will host a free webinar on maritime monitoring and surveillance on December 9. Presentations will discuss the integration of optical and radar satellite imagery with automatic identification system (AIS) ship tracking data for analysis using machine learning to monitor ports, manage fleets, and detect dark vessels.

“Why Satellite Imagery, AIS Data, and Machine Learning are Making Waves in Maritime Surveillance” will be held at 16:00 CET (10 am ET, 7 am PT, 8:30 pm IST) December 9. The 60-minute webinar will include a live Q&A session with presenters.

UP42 is teaming on this webinar with exactEarth Ltd. of Cambridge, Ontario, Canada; Commonwealth Computer Research Inc. (CCRi) of Charlottesville, Virginia, U.S.A.; and Osir.io of Berlin, Germany.

Register at: https://up42.com/goingup/webinar-satellite-imagery-ais-data-machine-learning.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s